4 Royals earn NPSL Midwest XI Nod

Now that another successful NPSL regular season has come to a close, the coaching staff from the Midwest region teams have come together and announced the 2015 Starting XI.  This year, players had the opportunity to be chosen for first team, second team or honorable mention.

AFC Cleveland is proud to announce that both Alex Ivanov (GK) and Sergio Manesio (F) were chosen to the first team and both Tom Beck (M) and Admir Suljevic (M) have been chosen as honorable mention.

The entire selection results can be seen below:

First Team All-Midwest
GK – Alex Ivanov, AFC Cleveland
D – Jack Hagstrom, Madison 56ers
D – Jimmy Fiscus, Lansing United
D – Fox Slotemaker, FC Buffalo
M – Cyrus Saydee, Detroit City FC
M – Bennett Kim, Indiana Fire
M – Andrew Ferguson, FC Buffalo
F – Andrew Whalen, Madison 56ers
F – Nago Mbengue, Indiana Fire
F – Sergio Manesio, AFC Cleveland
UTIL – William Mellors-Blair, Detroit City FC

Second Team All-Midwest
GK – Quinn McAnaney, Lansing United
D – Andrew Higgins, FC Indiana
D – Brian Winterfield, Michigan Stars
D – Austin Soloman, Erie Commodores
M – Karim Darbaki, Minnesota TwinStars
M – Phil Haggerty, Cincinnati Saints
M – Michael Tuohy, Fort Pitt Regiment
F – Daniel Deakin, Erie Commodores
F – Gideon Asante, Madison 56ers
F – Gelson Moura, Minnesota United Reserves
UTIL – David Edwardson, Detroit City FC

Honorable mention
Tony Amolo, Wira Wama (Madison 56ers)
Tom Beck, Admir Svljevic (AFC Cleveland)
Josh Rogers, Seb Harris (Detroit City FC)
Andrew Coughlin, Adam Lauko (FC Buffalo)
Jack Griffith, Cody Schweitzer (Indiana Fire)
Stephen Owusu, Austin Dunn (Lansing United)
Daniel Mudd, Ricardo da Silva (Erie Commodores)
Dogara Zamani, Rodrigo Yanez (Minnesota United Reserves)
Tariq Akeel, Bradley Centala (Michigan Stars)
Dan Williams, RJ Best (Cincinnati Saints)
Daniel DeBlaere, Antonio Ayres (FC Indiana)
Brenden Alfery, Matt Fonagy (Fort Pitt Regiment)
AJ Albers, Peter Runquist (Minnesota TwinStars)

Your Royals will be back in action this Friday, July 24th, at 4:00pm EDT as they take on Detroit City FC in the Midwest Region Semifinals.”