AFC Cleveland 2014 Season Schedule Released!

The National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) today announced the 2014 regular season schedules for the Great Lakes West Conference and the Great Lakes East Conference.

Due to continued growth and expansion, the Great Lakes Conference has been split into two separate conferences: Great Lakes West and Great Lakes East.

The West will include Detroit City FC (Detroit, MI), Michigan Stars FC (Dearborn, MI), Lansing United (Lansing, MI), Cincinnati Saints (Cincinnati, OH), and Westfield Select (Westfield, IN).

The East will include FC Buffalo, Erie Admirals (Erie, PA), Fort Pitt Regiment (Pittsburgh, PA), and your AFC Cleveland Royals.

The Midwest Region Champion will be decided by a weekend tournament comprised of the winner of each of the three conferences, as well as one wild card team.  The wild card will be awarded to the remaining team from among all the conferences with the highest regular season points-per-game. Seeding for the playoff weekend will be determined by points-per-game over the regular season.

Two semi-final matches will take place on Saturday, July 19 with a final taking place on Sunday, July 20.

AFC Cleveland recently announced the return of head coach Andy Hoggarth for a third season with several other additions made to the coaching staff.