2013 Team Player Awards Presented

The first annual AFC Cleveland Banquet took place on Wednesday July 20, 2013 in front of a sold out audience. In addition to the fans that had purchased tickets for the event many players, front end staff and even some sponsor representatives were on hand as the end of the 2013 regular season was brought to a close.

During the event the players, staff and some of the volunteers accepted awards presented by the team chairman and CEO Terry Lawriw and head coach Andy Hoggarth.

The award for Season MVP, voted on by the AFC Cleveland coaching staff, was presented to starting 2nd year goalkeeper Ben Yabrow for his excellence on the field and the leadership he has presented throughout the 2013 season.

The players choice MVP, voted on by the AFC Cleveland players themselves, was presented to midfielder and 2nd year team captain Carter Poe for his leadership and excellence throughout the 2013 season.

The fans players choice, voted on by you the AFC Cleveland fans, was presented to forward Vinny Bell for his excellence on the pitch throughout the 2013 season and his appreciation of the fans.

The community outreach player of the year, voted on by the AFC Cleveland front office, was presented to 2nd year defender Phil Spagnolo for his volunteer work in the community during the 2013 season.

Also receiving awards at the banquet were team volunteers Linda and Joan Ibbett for their extraordinary effort day in and day out during the entire 2013 season and the AFC Cleveland IT Development Manager for his achievements throughout the season including the full re-design of the teams website and accomplishments with the team android and iPhone app.